Woods Summer Wonders
Driver's Education
Jordan Driving School of the Carolinas
Woods Charter School (map and directions)
Mon - Fri, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
06/25/18 (1 week)

Register

Image result for drivers ed photos

Summer is coming, and it's a great time to get your child's Driver's Education class over and done with in anticipation of his/her obtaining their driver's license in time for Fall!

We have partnered with JORDAN DRIVING SCHOOL OF THE CAROLINAS to offer a compressed Driver's Ed class over the summer, as follows:

June 25-29, 2018

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday

9:00 a.m. – 3 p.m

This course is comprised of 30-hours classroom instruction as well as six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel instruction by certified instructors, as required by the NC DMV.  This will be scheduled by Jordan,  based on the student's age (oldest to youngest).

Age Requirement:  Students must be 14-1/2 years of age as of the first day of class (6/25) to take Driver's Education

Other Reqiurements:  North Carolina requires all students to have a DMV basic eye check.  DMV will send a representative to the class to administer the basic eye check

Additional Information:  You will find additional information regarding this course here:

Cost:  Jordan Driving School of the Carolinas is offering Woods a special discounted price for this course of $375 (reduced from $395).

PLEASE NOTE:  Jordan Driving School requires a that a special registration form be completed; you will find that form here. Return it to the school office for processing. 

IMPORTANT:  We need BOTH the completed Jordan Driving School form referenced immediately above AND an online registration through this website to process your child's registration in this Driver's Ed Course:

GO TO  THE "REGISTER" TAB WHICH IS FOURTH OVER FROM THE LEFT

AT THE TOP OF THE PAGE TO GO THROUGH THE

ONLINE REGISTARTION PROCESS.

PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THIS LIMITATION:  Students cannot miss a single class for any reason, including illness, sporting events, out of town, etc.  On-time daily attendance is necessary to pass the course.  (The State's requirement of a minimum of 30 hours of classroom instruction is non-negotiable and inflexible!)

Additional Resource:  

North Carolina Driver's Handbook

Before a student driver can apply for a NC driver's license, they'll need to prepare for the written test by studying the traffic rules and regulations in North Carolina.

All of this information is found in the North Carolina Driver's Handbook (REV 2015)—a comprehensive guide to driving in the state. Topics covered in the DMV handbook include:

  • Defensive driving techniques.
  • NC driver's license exams.
  • Basic driving skills.
  • Driving under hazardous conditions.
  • Traffic signals, signs, and pavement markings.
  • Vehicle registration and titling.
  • Required vehicle inspections in North Carolina.
  • Registering as an organ donor.


Upcoming Meetings
06/25/18    9:00 AM Monday 06/25/18 9:00 AM
06/26/18    9:00 AM Tuesday 06/26/18 9:00 AM
06/27/18    9:00 AM Wednesday 06/27/18 9:00 AM
06/28/18    9:00 AM Thursday 06/28/18 9:00 AM
06/29/18    9:00 AM Friday 06/29/18 9:00 AM